I hadn’t intended to write more than one post a day but this has to be said! – My laptop is shagged 😦

To be fair it has been shagged for a while now but now it is more a large paperweight than a computer. It needed windows re-installing because it was beginning to get so slow that it had trouble opening a jpeg or webpage. Unfortunately it didn’t come with a copy of windows, it came with something called a recover disk (aka a ghost or image of the hard drive). Theoretically this should have worked to solve the problems so I put the disk in, confirmed I wanted to wipe the hard drive and watched it do so. Then it was supposed to copy the ghost onto the wiped drive, only it chose that moment to decide it couldn’t read the disk after all!!

So now I have a laptop with no operating system… nice!

