I think I am trying to do too many things at once:

  • Dissertation research
  • Golden Demon entries (2 this year)
  • Desert Bus craftalong items – friendship bracelets and a secret, very likely time consuming project)
  • Novel writing (Sequal to Hidden Talent and also Mime which I was working on before)
  • Film making – finally getting around to shooting “Yarn” later this month

I have so many projects on the go I’m really not dedicating proper time to any of them. Unfortunately they all have deadlines except the novel writing and, typically, that is what I am most inspired by at the moment.

I think this is a case for multi tasking, spliting the tasks into the practical and the intelectual. I can think about dissertation stuff and writing stuff while I’m painting, right? Maybe I should buy a digital recorder so I can dictate while I make stuff.

Ok, maybe not the best plan.

Better plan would be to kick this stinking flu I have and just try to get more done in each day.

That’s all for now.

